Gypsy Banana Bread

                                                            

Kokopelli magik

Kokopelli magik

I really am not good at consistency. Not much in my life is consistant. If I had to name them, I could, on a very small list.

  • Breathing
  • Getting older
  • Being a mother
  • Eating and drinking something

That’s it. I never eat at the same time, I never wake up at the same time or walk the dog at the same time. I could go on and on but I would definitely bore you and me, klunk……………………….zzzzzzzzzzz. (The klunk was my head hitting the keyboard).

I was going to cook something everyday last week and post it. That never happened so let’s see if I can do it once a week.

Here’s my world famous Banana Bread. I took top trophy-I believe they call it first place- at the “IN MY HEAD” competition in La La Land.      side note, I really did live in a subdivision named La La Land. It was in the valley in St. John.

Banana Bread

  • 1/2 c butter
  • 1 c sugar(tubano)
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 lg banana’s (very ripe)
  • 2T applesauce (optional)
  • 2c whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1tsp salt
  • 1/2 c chopped nuts
  • 1/2 c fine chopped dates

 

Cream butter and sugar. Mix eggs and mash banana. Mix dry ingredients and add to wet.  Bake 1 hour at 350 degrees in greased bunt pan

Hope you all enjoy this as much as we are right now, YUM.   It really is nice to eat something fresh made and not made in a factory……..who knows when?

Mothering instinct

Would love to hear your thoughts connected to this post.

